2018-19 admissions dates

Monday, October 1, 2018            
Family Tours begin Mondays at 3 - 4:30 pm and Wednesdays at 8:30 - 10 am. Please bring interested student on the tour. You may schedule a tour by emailing Whitney Ingersoll.
 
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Shadows begin Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays 8:30 am - 3:30 pm. Interested students spend a day as a student at SBMS, shadowing a present student, meeting the SBMS students and teachers. You may schedule a shadow day for your interested 5th or 6th grade student by emailing Whitney Ingersoll.
 
Saturday, December 1, 2018
Open House #1 3-5 pm. Program begins promptly at 3 pm; please arrive a few minutes early.
 
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Coffee with Head of School Brian McWilliams, 9:30 - 10:30 am in the SBMS Library.
 
Thursday, December 6, 2018
SBMS Fall Expedition Video, 7 pm, Santa Barbara Woman's Club (Rockwood) at 670 Mission Canyon Road. Interested families are encouraged to join us!
 
Saturday, January 12, 2019
Open House #2 3-5 pm. Program begins promptly at 3 pm; please arrive 10-15 minutes early to find parking and find a seat.

Friday, January 18, 2019
Coffee with Head of School Brian McWilliams, 9:30 - 10:30 am in the SBMS Library.

Saturday, January 26, 2019
SBMS Admissions Assessment Test, 9:00 – 11:30 am (not ISEE).

Friday, February 8, 2019
Application for Admission for 2019-2020 due for priority consideration (including Financial Aid Application, if applying).

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Make-up date for SBMS Admissions Assessment Test, 4:00 - 6:30 pm.

Thursday, February 14, 2019
Application Files must be complete for priority consideration,
 
Friday, March 8, 2019
Admission Decision List letters mailed for acceptance, wait, and deny.
 
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
New Family Enrollment Contracts are due (with deposit).