Our close and welcoming community is one of the most incredible aspects of SBMS and we invite you to get to know us! We will be offering tours, Q&A sessions with our admissions team and Head of School, Open Houses, and so much more so that you walk away with a strong sense of Santa Barbara Middle School. To make sure you are receiving up-to-date information on our admissions events, please fill out our request information form (if you have not done so already) so that you receive announcements and invitations via email. For now, we invite you to explore our Diamond Curriculum through our website. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions at admissions@sbms.org.

*Please note that dates and events are subject to change based on school COVID-19 guidance for the 2022-23 school year.

2022-23 admissions dates

September 2022
Application Opens

Monday, October 3, 2022
Admissions Tours begin
 
Saturday, December 3, 2022

Friday, December 9, 2022
Coffee #1 with Head of School Brian McWilliams, Admissions Director Mandy Westerman and more! 9:30 - 10:30am 
 
Wednesday, January 18, 2023
Open House #2 6:30pm. Program begins promptly at 6:30pm.
 
Friday, January 20, 2023
Coffee #2 with Head of School Brian McWilliams, Admissions Director Mandy Westerman and more! 9:30 - 10:30am 
 
Saturday, January 21, 2023
SBMS Admissions Assessment Test 9:00 – 11:30am (not ISEE).  Information will be sent out via email to all applicants.

Wednesday, February 1, 2023
Make-up date for SBMS Admissions Assessment Test 4:00 - 6:30 pm. Information will be sent out via email to all applicants.  

Friday, February 3, 2023
Application for Admission for 2023-2024 due for priority consideration (including Financial Aid Application, if applying).

Thursday, February 9, 2023
Application Files must be complete for priority consideration.
 
Friday, March 3, 2023
Admission Decisions sent for acceptance, wait, and deny.
 
Friday, March 17, 2022
New Family Enrollment Contracts are due (with deposit).